SignUp
Ice Hockey MM
Basketball Big Game Plans
Sport Page

University of North Dakota Department of Athletics Directory

Mailing address:
UND Athletics
Hyslop Sports Center Room 120
2751 2nd Ave. N. Stop 9013
Grand Forks, ND 58202

General athletic department: 701.777.2234
General fax line: 701.777.2285
Administrative fax line: 701.777.2285
Media Relations fax line: 701.777.4352

Unless noted, all phone numbers begin with 77 followed by the 7.XXX number. All in the 701 area code.

Athletics Administration

     
Brian Faison Athletics Director 7.2234 brian.faison@athletics.und.edu
Daniella Irle Deputy Director of Athletics/SWA 7.4036 daniella.irle@athletics.und.edu
Steve Brekke Associate AD, Development 7.6426 steveb@undfoundation.org
Kyle Doperalski Associate AD, External Operations 7.2210 kyle.doperalski@athletics.und.edu
Kara Helmig Associate AD, Compliance 7.5585 kara.helmig@athletics.und.edu
Randy Magill Associate AD, Chief Financial Officer 7.3481 randy.magill@athletics.und.edu
Amanda Hajdu Assistant AD, Academic Services 7.2110 amanda.hajdu@athletics.und.edu
Jayson Hajdu Assistant AD, Media Relations 7.2985 jayson.hajdu@athletics.und.edu
Mike Mannausau Assistant AD/Champions Club Exec. Dir. 7.4216 mikem@undfoundation.org
David Primus Assistant AD/Marketing & Licensing 7.2237 david.primus@athletics.und.edu
Amy Stroup Director of Special Projects 7.2794 amy.stroup.2@athletics.und.edu
Travis Kahlbaugh Equipment Manager 7.2987 travis.kahlbaugh@athletics.und.edu
Roberta Klamm Office Manager 7.2713 bert.klamm@athletics.und.edu
 FAX: 7-2285      

Academic Services

     
Amanda Hajdu Director, Academic Services 7.2110 amanda.hajdu@athletics.und.edu
Stacy Bjorlie Coordinator, Academic Services 7.2112 stacy.bjorlie@athletics.und.edu
Calin Burger Assistant, Academic Services 7.5356 calin.burger@athletics.und.edu

Baseball

     
Jeff Dodson Head Coach 7.4038 jeff.dodson@athletics.und.edu
J.C. Field Associate Head Coach 7.2352 justin.field@athletics.und.edu
Brian DeVillers Assistant Coach 7.2937 brian.devillers@athletics.und.edu

Basketball - Men's

     
Brian Jones Head Coach 7.3478 brian.jones@athletics.und.edu
Shawn Dirden Assistant Coach 7.0483 shawn.dirden@athletics.und.edu
Steve Grabowski Assistant Coach 7.2976 stephen.grabowski@athletics.und.edu
Jason Shay Assistant Coach 7.3492 jason.shay@athletics.und.edu
Jeff Horner Director of Operations 7.3553 jeffrey.r.horner@athletics.und.edu
Thelma Abbott Administrative Assistant 7.3478 thelma.abbott@athletics.und.edu
FAX: 7-0697      

Basketball - Women's

     
Travis Brewster Head Coach 7.6214 travis.brewster@athletics.und.edu
Adam Jacobson Assistant Coach, Recruiting Coordinator 7.2980 TBA
Mallory Bernhard Assistant Coach 7.6740 mallory.bernhard@athletics.und.edu
Jackie Voigt Assistant Coach 7.6069 jacqueline.voigt@athletics.und.edu
Jeri Jacobson Director of Operations 7.3253 jeri.jacobson@athletics.und.edu
FAX: 7-6069      

Business Operations

     
Randy Magill Associate AD, Chief Financial Officer 7.3481 randy.magill@athletics.und.edu
Debbie Beiswenger Assistant, Athletics Business Operations 7.3366 debra.beiswenger@athletics.und.edu
Erik Martinson Assistant, Athletics Business Operations 7.0835 erik.martinson@athletics.und.edu

Champions Club

     
Mike Mannausau Assistant AD/Champions Club Executive Dir. 7.4216 mikem@undfoundation.org
Val Sussex Associate Director, Champions Club 7.4078 vals@undfoundation.org

Cheer Team

     
Breanna Linert Cheer/Dance Team Coach  651.249.9299  breanna.linert@athletics.und.edu

Compliance

     
Kara Helmig Associate AD, Compliance 7.5585 kara.helmig@athletics.und.edu
Laura Sonnek Coordinator, Compliance 7.3169 laura.sonnek@athletics.und.edu
Matt Varnadoe Assistant, Compliance 7.5161 matthew.varnadoe@athletics.und.edu

Football

     
Bubba Schweigert Head Coach 7.4191 bubba.schweigert@athletics.und.edu
Eric Schmidt Assistant Coach/Defensive Coordinator 7.2996 eric.schmidt.@athletics.und.edu
Paul Rudolph Assistant Coach/Offensive Coordinator 7.4192 paul.rudolph@athletics.und.edu
Shawn Kostich Assistant Coach/Special Teams Coordinator/TEs 7.2997 shawn.kostich@athletics.und.edu
Jordan Gigli Assistant Coach/Defensive Line 7.2995 jordan.gigli@athletics.und.edu
Marty Rodgers Assistant Coach/Defensive Backs 7.2229 marty.rodgers@athletics.und.edu
Danny Freund Assistant Coach/Wide Receivers 7.4193 daniel.freund@athletics.und.edu
Kevin Maurice Assistant Coach/Running Backs 7.4863 kevin.maurice@athletics.und.edu
Luke Knauf Assistant Coach/Offensive Line 7.4193 luke.knauf@athletics.und.edu
Joel Schwenzfeier Assistant Coach/Outside Linebackers  7.2229 joel.schwenzfeier@athletics.und.edu
Travis Kahlbaugh Equipment Manager 7.2340  
Cindy Klug Administrative Assistant 7.4191 cindy.klug@athletics.und.edu
FAX: 7-2190      

Golf

     
Natalie Martinson Head Women's Golf Coach 7.3036 natalie.m.martinson@athletics.und.edu
Tim Swanson Head Men's Golf Coach 7.2155 timothy.e.swanson@athletics.und.edu

Hockey - Men's

     
Dave Hakstol Head Coach 7.3118 dave.hakstol@athletics.und.edu
Brad Berry Assistant Coach 7.2654 bradley.berry@athletics.und.edu
Dane Jackson Assistant Coach 7.3117 dane.jackson@athletics.und.edu
Patrick Swanson Director of Hockey Operations 7.5209 Patrick.swanson@athletics.und.edu
Eric Kupka Equipment Manager 7.3110 TBA
Whitney Duden Administrative Assistant 7.3103 whitney.duden@athletics.und.edu
Training Room   7.6762  
FAX: 7-2574      

Hockey - Women's

     
Brian Idalski Head Coach 7.6490 brian.idalski@athletics.und.edu
Peter Elander Associate Head Coach 7.6492 peter.elander@athletics.und.edu 
Erik Fabian Assistant Coach 7.6491 erik.fabian@athletics.und.edu
Kevin Vaughan Operations Manager 7.6092 kevin.vaughan@athletics.und.edu

Marketing, Promotions and Sales

     
David Primus Assistant AD, Marketing & Licensing 7.2237 david.primus@athletics.und.edu
Paul Adelman Director, Ticket Sales 7.4582 paul.adelman@athletics.und.edu
Heather Reardon Ticket Operations 7.4694 HeatherR@theralph.com
Tony Goldenstein Director, Corporate Partnerships 7.5373 anthony.goldenstein@athletics.und.edu 
Paul Ralston Director, Broadcast Properties 7.3210 paul.ralston@athletics.und.edu
Jason Namanny Associate Director, Marketing 7.1373 jason.namanny@athletics.und.edu
Alex Kroke Assistant Director, Marketing 7.3666 alexander.kroke@athletics.und.edu
Cami Bennett Coord., Graphic Design/Marketing Ops. 7.1373 cami.bennett@athletics.und.edu

Student Ticket Office at Memorial Union & NoDak Nation Office

  7.3666 und.nodaknation@athletics.und.edu

Media Relations

     
Jayson Hajdu Assistant AD, Media Rel. (MHKY, XC, T/F) 7.2985 jayson.hajdu@athletics.und.edu
Ryan Powell Associate Director (FB, MBB, M/WGOF) 7.2986 ryan.powell@athletics.und.edu
Ross LaDue Assistant Director (SOC, WHKY, SB, TN) 7.6743 ross.ladue@athletics.und.edu
Mitch Wigness Assistant Director (WBB, VB, BB, S/D) 7.4210 mitchell.wigness@athletics.und.edu
Matt Schill Director, New Media 7.2668 matthew.schill@athletics.und.edu
David Folske Coordinator, Video Production 7.6827 david.c.folske@athletics.und.edu
FAX: 7-2285      

Soccer

     
Matt Kellogg Head Coach 7.3972 matthew.kellogg@athletics.und.edu
Stephanie Webb Assistant Coach 7.3684 stephanie.e.webb@athletics.und.edu
Amanda Dahl Assistant Coach 7.3684 amanda.dahl.2@athletics.und.edu

Softball

     
Jordan Stevens Head Coach 7.4952 jordan.a.stevens@athletics.und.edu
Shelly Prochaska Assistant Coach 7.2353 shelly.prochaska@athletics.und.edu
Ally Kutz Assistant Coach 7.2353 allison.kutz@athletics.und.edu
       

Division of Sports Medicine / Athletic Training

     
Steve Westereng, MS, ATC, CSCS Director of Sports Medicine, football head ATC 7.3886 steven.westereng@med.und.edu
Cathy Ziegler, PT, ATC Coordinator for Center for Sports Medicine, Physical Therapist 7.4846 cathy.ziegler@und.nodak.edu
Robin Tracy, PT, ATC, DPT, CSCS Physical Therapist 7.4845 robin.tracy@med.und.edu
Sara Bjerke, MS, ATC Instructor/Assistant Athletic Trainer, Hyslop TR, track & field, swimming & diving, tennis, golf 7.3883 sara.e.bjerke@med.und.edu
Matthew Carlson, MS, ATC Instructor/Assistant Athletic Trainer, Women’s Basketball 7.0723 matthew.f.carlson@med.und.edu
Alicia Champagne, MS, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer, soccer 7.0723 alicia.champagne@med.und.edu
Mark Poolman, MS, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer, men's hockey 7.3107 mark.poolman@med.und.edu
Audrey Rambough, MS, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer, football 7.3177 audrey.rambough@med.und.edu
Eric Sand, MS, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer, men's basketball 7.0723 eric.t.sand@med.und.edu
Makoto Tsuchiya, MS, ATC Instructor/Assistant Athletic Trainer 7.0579 makoto.tsuchiya@med.und.edu
McKynsay Vanderpan, MS, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer, women's hockey 7.6147 mckynsay.vanderpan@med.und.edu
Benjamin Johnson, ATC
Graduate Assistant, volleyball 7.0723 benjamin.johnson.5@my.und.edu
Jimmy Morin, ATC Graduate Assistant, football, baseball 7.2977 jimmy.morin@my.und.edu
Melissa Stoller, ATC Graduate Assistant, softball 7.2977 melissa.stoller@my.und.edu
Katrina Landman Sports Medicine Administrative Assistant 7.6572 katrina.landman@med.und.edu

Strength and Conditioning

     
Nate Baukol Director (FB, WBB) 7.4035 nathan.baukol@athletics.und.edu
Lucas Bloms Assistant Coach (Track/XC, Golf) 7.3933 lucas.p.bloms@my.und.edu
Adam Lofgren Assistant Coach (Asst. FB, Tennis)  7.2063 adam.lofgren@athletics.und.edu
Ben SaariBovre Assistant Coach (BB, SB) 7.3933 benjamin.saaribovre@athletics.und.edu
Aaron Schwenzfeier Assistant Coach (MBB, VB, SOC) 7.2063 aaron.schwenzfeier@athletics.und.edu
Kelsey Zachman Assistant Coach (S/D) 7.3933 kelsey.zachman@my.und.edu
       

Swimming and Diving

     
Chris Maiello Head Swimming and Diving Coach 7.2766 chris.maiello@athletics.und.edu
Brian Strom Director of Aquatics/Diving Coach 7.4451 brian.strom@athletics.und.edu
Anthony Harris Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator 7.2454 anthony.m.harris@athletics.und.edu
Angela McCollam Assistant Coach 7.3254 angela.mccollam@athletics.und.edu

Tennis

     
Tom Wynne Head Coach 701.740.7007 thomas.wynne@athletics.und.edu
Kyle Anderson Assistant Coach   TBA

Track and Field / Cross Country

     
Kevin Galbraith Head Coach 7.2361 kevin.galbraith@athletics.und.edu
Dick Clay Cross Country Coach, Assoc. Head Track Coach 7.2979 richard.clay@athletics.und.edu
Drew Jones Assistant Coach 7.0446 drew.a.jones@athletics.und.edu
Joe Silvers Assistant Coach 7.2973 joseph.silvers@athletics.und.edu

Volleyball

     
Mark Pryor Head Coach 7.2351 mark.pryor@athletics.und.edu
Erin Joki Assistant Coach 7.4577 erin.joki@athletics.und.edu
Mia Tabberson Assistant Coach 7.4577 mia.tabberson@athletics.und.edu

Other Contacts

     
Sue Jeno Faculty Athletics Representative 7.3662 sujeno@medicine.nodak.edu
Donna Smith Title IX Coord./Affirmative Action Officer 7.4171 donna.smith@und.edu
Hyslop Conference Room   7.2264  
NoDak Nation   7.3666  
PEXS (HPER)   7.4324  
Pool   7.3254  
Pool Hours (Recording)   7.2739  
Pride of the North Marching Band   7.4396  
Ray Richards Golf Course   7.4340  
Security   7.3491  
Student Ticket Office at Memorial Union   7.3666  
UND/REA Box Office (Student Tickets)   7.4849  
UND/REA Box Office (Public Tickets)   7.4689  
Training Room (Hyslop)   7.2977  
Training Room (Memorial Stadium)   7.4487  
Weightroom (Memorial Stadium)   7.6417  
Wellness Center   7.9355  
Zamboni   7.3106  

---