Uploaded Ad
North Dakota men's hockey captain history
Courtesy: UND Athletics Media Relations
Release: 07/19/2010
Print RSS
Related Links
1946-47 --- ---
1947-48 Game captains  
1948-49 Bob Murray ---
1949-50 Jim Medved ---
1950-51 Bob Krumholz, Bob May ---
1951-52 Ken Johannson ---
1952-53 Ken Johannson ---
1953-54 None ---
1954-55 None ---
1955-56 None ---
1956-57 Mike Castellano, Bill Reichart ---
1957-58 Jim Ridley, Ed Willems ---
1958-59 Bill Steenson Julian Brunetta, Joe Poole
1959-60 Guy LaFrance Art Miller, Ed Thomlinson
1960-61 John Gray Gerry Walford
1961-62 John Gray Ernie Dyda, Curt Roseborough
1962-63 Sonny Roberge George Goodacre, Dan Storsteen
1963-64 Sonny Roberge ---
1964-65 Don Ross Gerry Kell, Dave Mazur
1965-66 Terry Casey Roy Davidson, Dennis Hextall
1966-67 Dave Janaway, Jerry Lafond ---
1967-68 Mike Furlong, John Gasparini, Terry Ogden ---
1968-69 Bob Munro, Bob Tuff ---
1969-70 Dave Hudson, John Marks ---
1970-71 Mike Baumgartner, Brian DePiero ---
1971-72 Brian DePiero, Rick Wilson ---
1972-73 Earl Anderson, Jim Cahoon, Al Henry ---
1973-74 Larry Drader, Alan Hangsleben ---
1974-75 Daryl Drader, Larry Drader, Ken Gibb ---
1975-76 Bob DePiero, Daryl Drader, Scott Marvin ---
1976-77 Bob DePiero Tom Goddard, Roger Lamoureux
1977-78 Scott Marvin Mike Burggraf, Bill Himmelright
1978-79 Mike Burggraf, Bill Himmelright, Mary Taylor ---
1979-80 Mark Taylor Marc Chorney, Erwin Martens
1980-81 Marc Chorney Paul Chadwick, Phil Sykes
1981-82 Cary Eades, Phil Sykes ---
1982-83 Dusty Carroll, Dean Dachyshyn ---
1983-84 Dan Brennan, Bill Whitsitt, Rick Zombo ---
1984-85 Scott Sandelin, Jim Archibald ---
1985-86 Scott Sandelin, Brian Williams, Glen Klotz Mickey Krampotich, Ian Kidd
1986-87 Bob Joyce Mickey Krampotch, Ian Kidd
1987-88 Steve Johnson Scott Dub, Tom Benson
1988-89 Grant Paranica Scott Koberinski
1989-90 Lee Davidson Russ Parent, Brent Bobyck
1990-91 Dave Hakstol Russ Romaniuk
1991-92 Dave Hakstol, Greg Johnson Dane Jackson, Dixon Ward
1992-93 Greg Johnson Brad Bombardir, Chris Gotziaman
1993-94 Brad Bombardir Kevin McKinnon, Chris Gotziaman
1994-95 Keith Murphy Scott Kirton, Kevin Rappana
1995-96 Dane Litke Teeder Wynne, Nick Naumenko
1996-97 Dane Litke Kevin Hoogsteen, Mark Pivetz
1997-98 Mitch Vig Curtis Murphy, Matt Henderson
1998-99 Adam Calder David Hoogsteen, Brad Williamson
1999-00 Peter Armbrust Jason Ulmer, Lee Goren
2000-01 Jeff Panzer Karl Goehring, Bryan Lundbohm
2001-02 Chad Mazurak Ryan Bayda, Aaron Schneekloth
2002-03 Ryan Hale David Hale, Kevin Spiewak
2003-04 Andy Schneider Ryan Hale, David Lundbohm
2004-05 Matt Greene Matt Jones, Andy Schneider, Rory McMahon
2005-06 Matt Smaby Mike Prpich, Chris Porter
2006-07 Chris Porter Erik Fabian, Rylan Kaip, Jonathan Toews
2007-08 Rylan Kaip Ryan Duncan, Taylor Chorney
2008-09 Ryan Duncan Joe Finley, Zach Jones, Matt Watkins
2009-10 Chay Genoway Chris VandeVelde, Darcy Zajac
2010-11 Chay Genoway Derrick LaPoint, Jake Marto
2011-12 Mario Lamoureux Ben Blood, Corban Knight,Andrew MacWilliam
2012-13 Andrew MacWilliam Corban Knight, Danny Kristo, Carter Rowney
2013-14 Dillon Simpson Michael Parks, Stephane Pattyn
2014-15 Stephane Pattyn Connor Gaarder, Mark MacMillan, Michael Parks
2015-16 Gage Ausmus Drake Caggiula, Bryn Chyzyk, Paul LaDue, Colten St. Clair, Troy Stecher

Bold indicates member of 2015-16 coaching staff
West Region team returned ticket packages will go on-sale Thursday morning at 9 a.m.
The University of North Dakota Athletic Department and Scheels Arena announced Wednesday that approximately 500 reserved seating ticket packages have...  MORE
The Fighting Hawks were back on the practice field for the first time in two weeks as they wrapped up their fifth practice of the spring season.
The North Dakota football team returned to the practice field following a two-week break at the High Performance Center on Wednesday morning.  MORE
The UND softball team begins Big Sky Conference action this weekend, March 25-26, with a three-game series at Montana. Saturday's double-header is...  MORE
North Dakota makes its 15th straight NCAA Tournament appearance -- the second-longest such streak in history -- and will host Boston University in the...  MORE
Head coach Brian Jones got to cut down a pair of nets this season as he led North Dakota to Big Sky regular season and tournament titles.
North Dakota head men's basketball coach Brian Jones was named the NABC UPS All-District 6 Coach of the Year and senior Quinton Hooker was named to...  MORE
Uploaded Ad

Extras for the North Dakota fan

Champions Ball 2017
Partnership Opportunities
Raise It Now Available
Mobile Apps
Buy Tickets