stop

University of North Dakota Department of Athletics Directory

Mailing address:
UND Athletics
Hyslop Sports Center Room 120
2751 2nd Ave. N. Stop 9013
Grand Forks, ND 58202

General athletic department: 701.777.2234
General fax line: 701.777.2285

Unless noted, all phone numbers begin with 77 followed by the 7.XXX number. All in the 701 area code.

Note: Teams may have surplus equipment items available for public purchase at various times throughout the year. Please contact coaching staffs to inquire. 

Athletics Administration

     
Brian Faison Athletics Director 7.2234 brian.faison@athletics.und.edu
Daniella Irle Deputy Director of Athletics/SWA 7.4036 daniella.irle@athletics.und.edu
Steve Brekke Associate AD, Development 7.6426 steveb@undfoundation.org
Kyle Doperalski Associate AD, External Operations 7.2210 kyle.doperalski@athletics.und.edu
Kara Helmig Associate AD, Compliance 7.5585 kara.helmig@athletics.und.edu
Amanda Hajdu Assistant AD, Academic Services 7.2110 amanda.hajdu@athletics.und.edu
Jayson Hajdu Assistant AD, Media Relations 7.2985 jayson.hajdu@athletics.und.edu
Becky Lucke Assistant AD, Finance 7.3481 rebecca.lucke@athletics.und.edu 
Mike Mannausau Assistant AD/Champions Club Exec. Dir. 7.4216 mikem@undfoundation.org
Erik Martinson Assistant AD, Operations 7.0835 erik.martinson@athletics.und.edu
Derick Stoulil Assistant AD, Marketing 7.1373 derick.stoulil@athletics.und.edu
Janna Swanson Admin. Assistant 7.2794 janna.swanson@athletics.und.edu
Roberta Klamm Office Manager 7.2713 bert.klamm@athletics.und.edu
 FAX: 7-2285      

Academic Services

     
Amanda Hajdu Director, Academic Services 7.2110 amanda.hajdu@athletics.und.edu
Andres Freeman Assistant Director, Academic Services 7.2112 andres.freeman@athletics.und.edu
Shane Hylton Coordinator, Academic Services 7.5356 shane.hylton@athletics.und.edu
Tyler Burmeister Coordinator, Student-Athlete Development 7.3521

TBA

Basketball - Men's

     
Brian Jones Head Coach 7.3478 brian.jones@athletics.und.edu
Bradley Davidson Assistant Coach 7.0483 bradley.m.davidson@athletics.und.edu 
Steve Grabowski Assistant Coach 7.2976 stephen.grabowski@athletics.und.edu
Jeff Horner Assistant Coach 7.3553 jeffrey.r.horner@athletics.und.edu
Craig Heatherly Director of Operations 7.3492 craig.heatherly@athletics.und.edu
FAX: 7-0697      

Basketball - Women's

     
Travis Brewster Head Coach 7.6214

und.wbasketball@athletics.und.edu

Adam Jacobson Assistant Coach, Recruiting Coordinator 7.2980

adam.t.jacobson@athletics.und.edu

Mallory Bernhard Assistant Coach 7.6740 mallory.bernhard@athletics.und.edu
Katelin Oney Assistant Coach 7.6069

katelin.oney@athletics.und.edu

Jessica Kielpinski Director of Operations 7.3253

jessica.m.kielpinski@athletics.und.edu

FAX: 7-6069      

Business Operations

     
Becky Lucke Assistant AD, Finance  7.3481 rebecca.lucke@athletics.und.edu
Erik Martinson Assistant AD, Operations 7.0835 erik.martinson@athletics.und.edu
Debbie Beiswenger Assistant, Business Operations 7.3366 debra.beiswenger@athletics.und.edu

Champions Club

     
Mike Mannausau Assistant AD/Champions Club Executive Dir. 7.4216 mikem@undfoundation.org
Val Sussex Associate Director, Champions Club 7.4078 vals@undfoundation.org

Cheer Team

     
Breanna Linert Cheer/Dance Team Coach  651.249.9299  breanna.linert@athletics.und.edu

Compliance

     
Kara Helmig Associate AD, Compliance 7.5585 kara.helmig@athletics.und.edu
Madison Frain Coordinator, Compliance 7.3169 madison.frain@athletics.und.edu

Equipment

     
Travis Kahlbaugh Director of Equipment Operations  7.2340 travis.kahlbaugh@athletics.und.edu
Kevin Vaughan Equipment Operations Coordinator  7.2987 kevin.vaughan@athletics.und.edu

Football

     
Bubba Schweigert Head Coach 7.4191 bubba.schweigert@athletics.und.edu
Eric Schmidt Assistant Coach/Defensive Coordinator 7.2996 eric.schmidt@athletics.und.edu
Paul Rudolph Assistant Coach/Offensive Coordinator 7.4192 paul.rudolph@athletics.und.edu
Shawn Kostich Assistant Coach/Special Teams Coordinator/TEs 7.2997 shawn.kostich@athletics.und.edu
Jordan Gigli Assistant Coach/Defensive Line 7.2995 jordan.gigli@athletics.und.edu
Danny Freund Assistant Coach/Wide Receivers 7.4193 daniel.freund@athletics.und.edu
Malcolm Agnew Assistant Coach/Running Backs 7.4863 malcolm.agnew@athletics.und.edu
Luke Knauf Assistant Coach/Offensive Line 7.4193 luke.knauf@athletics.und.edu
Joel Schwenzfeier Assistant Coach/Outside Linebackers  7.2229 joel.schwenzfeier@athletics.und.edu
Travis Stepps Assistant Coach/Defensive Backs 7.2229 travis.stepps@athletics.und.edu
Carl Reinholz Defensive Assistant Coach/Video Coordinator  7.2229 carl.reinholz@athletics.und.edu
Travis Kahlbaugh Director of Equipment Operations 7.2340  
FAX: 7-2190      

Golf

     
Natalie Martinson Women's Coach 7.3036 natalie.m.martinson@athletics.und.edu
Tim Swanson Men's Coach 7.2155 timothy.e.swanson@athletics.und.edu

Hockey - Men's

     
Brad Berry Head Coach 7.2654 bradley.berry@athletics.und.edu
Dane Jackson Associate Head Coach 7.3117 dane.jackson@athletics.und.edu
Matt Shaw Assistant Coach 7.3118 matthew.d.shaw@athletics.und.edu
Patrick Swanson Director of Hockey Operations 7.5209 Patrick.swanson@athletics.und.edu
Eric Kupka Equipment Manager 7.3110 eric.kupka@athletics.und.edu
Whitney Duden Administrative Assistant 7.3103 whitney.duden@athletics.und.edu
Training Room   7.6762  
FAX: 7-2574      

Marketing, Promotions and Sales

     
Derick Stoulil Assistant AD, Marketing 7.1373 derick.stoulil@athletics.und.edu
Heather Reardon Ticket Operations 7.4694 HeatherR@theralph.com
Tony Goldenstein Director, Corporate Partnerships 7.5373 anthony.goldenstein@athletics.und.edu 
Paul Ralston Director, Broadcast Properties 7.3210 paul.ralston@athletics.und.edu
Lance Moser Assistant Director, Marketing 7.6953 lance.moser@athletics.und.edu
Alex Kroke Associate Director, Marketing 7.3666 alexander.kroke@athletics.und.edu
Amy Chandler Coord., Graphic Design 7.4582 amy.chandler@athletics.und.edu
Breanna Linert Coordinator, Licensing  7.2237 breanna.linert@athletics.und.edu

Student Ticket Office at Memorial Union & NoDak Nation Office

  7.3666 und.nodaknation@athletics.und.edu

Media Relations

     
Jayson Hajdu Assistant AD, Media Rel. (HKY, XC, T/F, SOC) 7.2985 jayson.hajdu@athletics.und.edu
Ryan Powell Associate Director (FB, MBB, M/WGOF) 7.2986 ryan.powell@athletics.und.edu
Mitch Wigness

Assistant Director (WBB, VB, SB, TN)

7.4210 mitchell.wigness@athletics.und.edu
FAX: 7-2285      

Soccer

     
Chris Logan Head Coach 7.6491 chris.logan@athletics.und.edu
Chris Citowicki Assistant Coach 7.6491 christopher.citowick@athletics.und.edu
Danielle Mendez Assistant Coach 7.6491 TBA

Softball

     
Jordan Stevens Head Coach 7.4952 jordan.a.stevens@athletics.und.edu
Ally Kutz Assistant Coach 7.2353 allison.kutz@athletics.und.edu
Hannah Pomeroy Assistant Coach 7.2353 hannah.pomeroy@athletics.und.edu

Department of Sports Medicine / Athletic Training

     
Steve Westereng, MS, ATC, CSCS Department Chair, Assistant Professor, Head Athletic Trainer 7.3886 steven.westereng@med.und.edu
Cathy Ziegler, PT, ATC, SCS Clinic Coordinator for Center for Sports Medicine, Physical Therapist 7.4846 cathy.ziegler@med.und.edu
Sara Bjerke, MS, ATC Instructor/Assistant Athletic Trainer, Hyslop TR, track & field, swimming & diving, tennis, golf, dance/cheer team 7.3883 sara.e.bjerke@med.und.edu
Matt Seamon, ATC Instructor/Assistant Athletic Trainer, Lead Football matthew.seamon@med.und.edu
Travis Shock, ATC Instructor/Assistant Athletic Trainer, Men's Basketball 7.0723 travis.shock@med.und.edu
Jake Howard, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer, Football jake.howard@med.und.edu
Alicia Champagne, M.ED, ATC Instructor/Assistant Athletic Trainer, soccer 7.0723 alicia.champagne@med.und.edu
Sean Degerstrom, MAEd, ATC, CSCS Instructor/Assistant Athletic Trainer 7.5941 sean.degerstrom@med.und.edu
Katrina Landman Sports Medicine Administrative Assistant 7.6572 katrina.landman@med.und.edu
Estephania (Steph) Nunez, MS, ATC Instructor/Assistant Athletic Trainer, women's basketball 7.0723 estephania.nunez@med.und.edu
Mayumi (Ogi) Ogino, MS, ATC Instructor/Assistant Athletic Trainer, volleyball 7.0723 mayumi.ogino@med.und.edu
UND Center for Sports Medicine Clinic Physical Therapy Specializing in Orthopedic & Sports Injury 7.4845  
Mark Poolman, MS, ATC, CSCS Instructor-Asst. Svc Coordinator/Assistant Athletic Trainer, men's hockey 7.3107 mark.poolman@med.und.edu
Audrey Rambough, MS, ATC Instructor/Assistant Athletic Trainer, football 7.3177 audrey.rambough@med.und.edu
S. Jake Thompson, PT, ATC, Cert DN, Cert SMT Physical Therapist, Instructor 7-6732  
Makoto Tsuchiya, MS, ATC Instructor/Assistant Athletic Trainer 7.0579 makoto.tsuchiya@med.und.edu
McKynsay Vanderpan, MS, ATC Instructor/Assistant Athletic Trainer, women's hockey 7.6147 mckynsay.vanderpan@med.und.edu
Lisa Connelly Graduate Assistant 7.2977 lisa.connelly@med.und.edu
Chris Welch Graduate Assistant 7.2977 c.welch@med.und.edu
Rachel Phelps Graduate Assistant 7.2977 rachel.phelps@med.und.edu

Strength and Conditioning

     
Nate Baukol Director (FB, WBB) 7.4035 nathan.baukol@athletics.und.edu
Oz Agbese Assistant Coach (S/D, T/F) 7.3933 onazi.agbese@athletics.und.edu
Sean Fantuzzi Assistant Coach (MBB, SO) 7.3933 sean.fantuzzi@athletics.und.edu
Nolan Larson Assistant Coach (GO, TEN, XC) 7.3933 nolan.larson@athletics.und.edu
Ben SaariBovre Assistant Coach (VB, SB) 7.2063 benjamin.saaribovre@athletics.und.edu

Tennis

     
Tom Wynne Head Coach 701.213.7007 thomas.wynne@athletics.und.edu
Kyle Anderson Assistant Coach   kyle.c.anderson@athletics.und.edu

Track and Field / Cross Country

     
Kevin Galbraith Head Coach 7.2361 kevin.galbraith@athletics.und.edu
Dick Clay Cross Country Coach, Assoc. Head Track Coach 7.2979 richard.clay@athletics.und.edu
Drew Jones Assistant Coach 7.0446 drew.a.jones@athletics.und.edu
Joe Silvers Assistant Coach 7.2973 joseph.silvers@athletics.und.edu

Video Production & Digital Media

     
David Folske Coordinator, Video Production 7.6827

david.c.folske@athletics.und.edu

Cassie Niles  Assistant, Video Production  7.2668 cassie.niles@athletics.und.edu

Volleyball

     
Mark Pryor Head Coach 7.2351 mark.pryor@athletics.und.edu
Erin Green (Joki) Assistant Coach 7.4577 erin.joki@athletics.und.edu
Mia Tabberson Assistant Coach/Camp Coordinator 7.2508 naomi.tabberson@athletics.und.edu

Other Contacts

     
Sue Jeno Faculty Athletics Representative 7.3662 sujeno@medicine.nodak.edu
Donna Smith Title IX Coord./Affirmative Action Officer 7.4171 donna.smith@und.edu
Hyslop Conference Room   7.2264  
NoDak Nation   7.3666  
PEXS (HPER)   7.4324  
Pool   7.3254  
Pool Hours (Recording)   7.2739  
Pride of the North Marching Band   7.4396  
Ray Richards Golf Course   7.4340  
Security   7.3491  
Student Ticket Office at Memorial Union   7.3666  
UND/REA Box Office (Student Tickets)   7.4849  
UND/REA Box Office (Public Tickets)   7.4689  
Training Room (Hyslop)   7.2977  
Training Room (Memorial Stadium)   7.4487  
Weightroom (Memorial Stadium)   7.6417  
Wellness Center   7.9355  
Zamboni   7.3106  

---

Teams may have items for surplus sale at various times for public purchase throughout the year. Please contact coaching staffs with interest.