North Dakota Athletics
Courtesy: Carl Piper
Senior Jared Michel enters the week ranked No. 8 in the Big Sky Conference in the 400-meter hurdles.
Big Sky outdoor meet approaches for Fighting Hawks
Release: 05/11/2017
Related Links

SACRAMENTO – The University of North Dakota track & field team kicks off the 2017 Big Sky Conference Outdoor Championship here on Friday, with competition continuing through Saturday.

The meet officially began on Wednesday with the heptathlon and decathlon, but UND does not have any participants in those events.

Below is an at-a-glance look at this year's conference championship. The entire meet program is available as a PDF under ‘Related Links.'

WHAT: Big Sky Outdoor Track & Field Championship (pres. by Red Lion Hotels Corporation)

WHERE: Hornet Stadium (Sacramento, Calif.)

WHEN: May 10-13, 2017




UND'S 2017 BIG SKY QUALIFIERS (Conference rank):
Men's 400 meters: James McFarlin (11), Tyler Olson (21), James Hollister (24)
Men's 5,000 meters: Drew Campbell (60), Jacob Henne
Men's 400-meter hurdles: Jared Michel (8)
Men's 3,000-meter steeplechase: Drew Campbell (10), Jacob Henne (21)
Men's 4x400 relay: James Hollister, James McFarlin, Jared Michel, Tyler Olson (11)
Men's long jump: Riley Miller (21)
Men's high jump: Nolan Hovland (8)
Men's pole vault: Zachary Ray (7)
Men's hammer: Cody Mach (4), Tyler Kolander (10)
Men's discus: Ian Collins (6), Michael Quesenberry (10), Andy Samuel (17), Tyler Kolander (18)
Men's javelin: Tanner McKinnon (14)
Men's shot put: Michael Quesenberry (5), Ian Collins (7)

Women's 100 meters: Natasha Brown (3)
Women's 200 meters: Tianna McKinney (4)
Women's 400 meters: Tianna McKinney (7), Stephanie Clarke (12)
Women's 800 meters: Megan Kienholz (19), Heather Harrower (25), Meghan Janssen (36), Erica Eades (38)
Women's 1,500 meters: Madison Overby (27), Hannah Oscarson (50)
Women's 100-meter hurdles: Erin Brown (12)
Women's 400-meter hurdles: Alyssa Espinoza (17)
Women's 4x400 relay: Stephanie Clarke, Heather Harrower, Meghan Janssen, Tianna McKinney (11)
Women's high jump: Isabel Waite (9), Aubrey Hovland (11)
Women's pole vault: Kyley Foster (2), Jadyn Nelson (12)
Women's shot put: Katelyn Weber (2), Molly Griep (4), Molli Detloff (5)
Women's hammer: Molli Detloff (3), Jessica Drady (7), Molly Griep (14)
Women's discus: Molli Detloff (1), Molly Griep (3), Makala Keefe (10), Kauri Hochhalter (15), Katelyn Weber (22)

Natasha Brown, 100 meters (2nd, 2016); 200 meters (3rd, 2016)
Stephanie Clarke, 400 meters (1st in 2014); 4x400 (2nd, 2016)
Molli Detloff, hammer (3rd, 2015)
Molly Griep, discus (3rd, 2016; 3rd in 2014; 2nd in 2013)
Tianna McKinney, 4x400 (2nd, 2016)
Michael Quesenberry, shot put (3rd, 2015)
Katelyn Weber, shot put (3rd, 2016)


To remove your e-mail address from our mailing list, please click on Customer Care and select Remove From Mailing List from the Area of Interest list and specify your e-mail address. Note: This does not apply to opt-in e-mail. To modify your opt-in e-mail deliveries, log in to the site and modify your preferences. Customer Care