UND lands 49 on Big Sky Winter All-Academic Team
Courtesy: Jayson Hajdu, UND Athletic Media Relations
Release: 04/09/2018
Print RSS
Related Links

GRAND FORKS, N.D. – Forty-nine Fighting Hawks have been named to the 2018 Big Sky Conference Winter All-Academic Team, which recognizes student-athletes in the sports of basketball and indoor track & field, the conference office announced on Monday.

UND’s 49 honorees were third-most in the conference, trailing only Eastern Washington (64) and Weber State (50).

To be eligible, a student-athlete must have met and/or exceeded the following minimum requirements: 1) Participated in at least half of the team’s competitions; 2) Achieved a 3.2 cumulative grade point average (on a 4.0 scale) at the conclusion of the most recently completed term; 3) Completed at least one academic term at his/her current Big Sky institution.

Among UND’s 49 honorees were nine selections in women’s basketball, tied for the most in the conference in that sport. UND also placed 23 from women’s indoor track, 15 from men’s indoor track and two from men’s basketball. UND had 48 student-athletes recognized on the Big Sky Fall All-Academic Team that was announced in January.

UND's Big Sky Winter All-Academic Selections:

Men’s Basketball (2): Conner Avants, Dale Jones

Women’s Basketball (9): Faith Dooley, Julia Fleecs, Fallyn Freije, Lexi Klabo, Melissa Leet, Jill Morton, Mikayla Reinke, Grace Sawatzke, Bailey Strand

Men’s Indoor Track & Field (15): Matt Bakken, Ethan Buckles, Connor Danielson, Chris Evenson, Jacob Henne, David Hettich, James Hollister, Tyler Kolander, Nick Krella, Ben Kytta, Riley Miller, Michael Quesenberry, Matthew Russell, Delante Sykes’, Alex Torp

Women’s Indoor Track & Field (23): Aleksandra Anderson, Hannah Anderson, Erica Benson, Natasha Brown, Anna Christian, Molli Detloff, Jessica Drady, Erica Eades, Kyley Foster, Destinee Haas, Heather Harrower, Aubrey Hovland, Katy Johnson, Frannie Mercil, Ellie Miller, Jadyn Nelson, Hannah Oscarson, Madison Overby, Amanda Robbins, Grace Roehl, Autumn Stokes, Isabel Waite, Keely Walker

Uploaded Ad

Extras for the North Dakota fan

Partnership Opportunities
Mobile Apps