Softball has 13 named to NFCA Scholar-Athlete list
Courtesy: Mitch Wigness, UND Media Relations
Release: 10/12/2017
Print RSS
Related Links

LOUISVILLE, Ky. -- The National Fastpitch Coaches Association announced the 2016-17 Easton/NFCA Scholar-Athletes across seven membership divisions. All told, there were 1,843 student-athletes at the NCAA Division I level to earn honors, including 13 from the University of North Dakota. 

To be eligible, athletes had to earn a 3.5 grade point average or higher. North Dakota had eight players named to the Big Sky All-Academic Team in the summer as well.

For the complete listing of NFCA All-America Scholar Athletes by membership division and school, click here

UND 2016-17 Easton/NFCA Scholar-Athletes
Hannah Bergh
Maddy Clowdus
Savannah Furia
Natalie Gerber
Mary Martin
Lexi Mayhood
Victoria Minor
Taylor Nadler
Dani Romero
Kaylin VanDomelen
Rachael Waynick
Alicia Young
Michaela Zins

Uploaded Ad

Extras for the North Dakota fan

Partnership Opportunities
Mobile Apps